artfuldestruction: (just trust me)
Dr Kato ([personal profile] artfuldestruction) wrote in [community profile] route_0062012-03-19 05:50 am

Yet another intro

Hello there Route! Typhie here, bringing in my third character after Emmy Altava ([personal profile] snapandscoot) and THE BEAUTIFUL MAJOR ALEX ARMSTRONG ([personal profile] sculpted); a villain that no one cares about from a canon everyone should care about.

His name is Rainbow Parakeet Dr Kato and he is from Astro Boy, more specifically the 2003 reboot of the series. He’s a batshit insane scientist/terrorist who likes to Blow Shit Up and cause destruction because he legitimately believes it’s the purest form of art. He fancies himself a bit of an artist, you see. LET’S HAVE A LOOK AT SOME OF HIS ~MASTERPIECES AND GIVE YOU ALL DR KATO 101:

- Arming a train with a bomb set to explode if the speed dropped below 700 km/h (he’s a Keanu Reeves fan, what can I say). Did I mention the train was hurtling towards a massive metropolis and was carrying 900 people?
- Arming a space station with a massive bomb that could have potentially knocked the earth out of its orbit should it have detonated. FOR ART, GUYS!

Fortunately Astro Boy thwarted his plans both times, but still. Also, he likes to deliver his threats while dressed as a clown. I don’t...know. At least he's pretty?

Basically, he’s absolutely ridiculous so of course I will be playing him very very seriously. Because he is a serious villain. LOOK AT HOW SERIOUS HE IS. He’ll be in Team Rocket, obviously, skulking around the labs with his Voltorb and trying to work out how he can best destroy absolutely everything in the place.

And that's about it from me, carry on!

[personal profile] ekanstongue 2012-03-18 09:00 pm (UTC)(link)
...you know what's hilarious?

I was thinking of applying for Deidara from Naruto as a Team Rocket grunt, as an alt.

I should totally do that. Art is a bang, hm?
elysiontoabyss: (Default)

[personal profile] elysiontoabyss 2012-03-18 09:13 pm (UTC)(link)
I honestly have to respect anyone that plays a Tezuka muse. Will definitely enjoy playing against you!
elysiontoabyss: (pic#1706113)

[personal profile] elysiontoabyss 2012-03-18 11:27 pm (UTC)(link)
Never let the classics die!

Although, this guy will be a fellow Rocketeer for the duration of the rp. No chance Kato needs a personal henchie? Abyss happens to be a goon for hire.
elysiontoabyss: (pic#1706113)

[personal profile] elysiontoabyss 2012-03-19 12:25 am (UTC)(link)
Abyss prefers being cleaner with his jobs usually, but I think he'd be up for any plan that wouldn't as easily be traced back to him. So explosions and destruction is still very, very doable, yes!
elysiontoabyss: (Default)

[personal profile] elysiontoabyss 2012-03-19 03:21 am (UTC)(link)
About time they were.

I will... generally have Abyss do henchman stuff for lots of people while pushing to continue building Paradise, so... he will have his own goals as weeell.
failures: (✎ oh crap)

[personal profile] failures 2012-03-19 03:06 am (UTC)(link)
Yay for...more "artists"... Um.

But I like this guy's fashion sense.