(no subject)
Hi guys! I'm Redd, bringing in another colossal dork, Naki from Tokyo Ghoul! For the canon familiar, he's coming in after the fight in chapter 104.
Tokyo Ghoul as a canon touches on a lot of sensitive topics, mostly dealing with cannibalism and torture. Naki is an awful character who could potentially bring these topics up in conversation, so if you want to avoid that, please head on over to this opt out post I have set up. (Obviously you can use it for whatever reason, I wouldn't blame you for not wanting to deal with Naki.)
As for Naki himself... well, he's dumb. Ridiculously dumb. PAINFULLY STUPID, LET'S BE HONEST HERE. He's not a nice person and his personality is awful. He's also got some serious issues with hearing things properly, so expect any and all conversations over audio and/or video to go south really fast. He tends to get offended over everything, and when he's not offended he's in tears for some stupid reason. Not everything about him is bad! There just aren't very many good things to point out because he's an idiot.
As usual, I can be reached on plurk at
pokerap if you want to discuss anything with me! I'm excited to have Naki here and he'll be getting an intro post soon!
Tokyo Ghoul as a canon touches on a lot of sensitive topics, mostly dealing with cannibalism and torture. Naki is an awful character who could potentially bring these topics up in conversation, so if you want to avoid that, please head on over to this opt out post I have set up. (Obviously you can use it for whatever reason, I wouldn't blame you for not wanting to deal with Naki.)
As for Naki himself... well, he's dumb. Ridiculously dumb. PAINFULLY STUPID, LET'S BE HONEST HERE. He's not a nice person and his personality is awful. He's also got some serious issues with hearing things properly, so expect any and all conversations over audio and/or video to go south really fast. He tends to get offended over everything, and when he's not offended he's in tears for some stupid reason. Not everything about him is bad! There just aren't very many good things to point out because he's an idiot.
As usual, I can be reached on plurk at

no subject
no subject
Actually you can blame this entirely on Dal (Tsukiyama's mun). I WAS GOING TO APP A DOVE, BUT THEN....
no subject
I will blame Dal. Everything is Dal's fault. I will also blame Dal for giving me ideas about bringing certain white hair characters in BUT I WILL NOT BE SWAYED.
Which Dove were you considering before diving right into Naki?
no subject
But then the idea of Naki in Route was thrown at me and I saw no way this could end in horrible stupidity, so of course I had to do this thing!
no subject
no subject
...Really dumb characters.
(But no you should really consider joining us, it'll be stupid - that's always a good incentive right?)
no subject
(I love stupid things. They are my bread and butter! When I feel more comfortable with having Rin in-game, I'll try to see if I can bring in Kaneki and his terrible luck fjhsdkafas)
no subject
...But that means CR with Naki and Kaneki and I don't know if anyone is prepared for this.
no subject
You know, I actually had to take a moment to think about that. And now I completely agree with you. D:
no subject
The good news is that Naki doesn't know exactly what happened to Yamori or who killed him! So at least he wouldn't hate Kaneki on sight? Obviously Kaneki's interactions would depend on canon point and how often Naki brings up Yamori, but it could potentially go either really bad or really stupid. It might involve some work-arounds, but I think it could be interesting either way!
no subject
I couldn't help but laugh at that! Canon-point would be the biggest make-or break for their IC relationship. As of this moment, it's hard to say how that particular interaction would go down. To be honest, I'm already looking forward to it. It would be so cool! (Or horrific!!)
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I am far too easily enabled hfsjkafjsdfIt would be wonderful to join in on the fun! Dumb things and exciting things are always great~. I'm a little apprehensive due to time but once I figure out that bit of management, I'd be more than happy to join the cast. Admittedly, my concern character-wise is trying to figure a canon point for the poor guy.