islandshore: (determined)
Riku ([personal profile] islandshore) wrote in [community profile] route_0062014-01-13 07:39 pm

PGC followup

Hey, guys! It's been more than a week since Riku's PGC recruitment post, so I thought I'd post some OOC followup.

First, the PGC will be continuing. However, it's been decided ICly that there'll be some changes in its management. Most notably, there will be multiple leaders-- at least one per squad. This is something the PGC folk will need to hash out, particularly among potential new squads.

Prior to recruiting, the squads were:

Squad 1:

Ren Junguji
Katara

Squad 2:

Riku
Sora
Lancer

Squad Three:

Twilight Sparkle (Leader?)
Atsuro
Ironhide
France

I have heard from most of you guys, but a couple of you missed the IC and OOC posts, so if any of you have feedback you wanna give about the PGC's future, that'd be sweet.

Now, as for potentials and new recruits we got:

Tenten (Squad 1, will be helping with tactics)
Maka (Squad undecided)
Solid Snake
John Egbert
Yusuke?
Rin
Yukio
Walter?
Dante?
Blake?
Rainbow Dash
Cecil
Applejack

Nanami and Cecil also replied, though I'm not sure if these chars are actually interested. If so, you can also let me know here-- my tagspeed's been a little wonky lately.

Moving on, a couple more things came up in the post. First and foremost, the newbies are gonna need to get sorted. Riku arranged to meet personally with pretty much everyone who showed interest. If any of you want to thread out that meeting, I'd be down with it, but because I'm still settling into school, I'm also happy to handwave their meetings. What we'll need are your chars' strengths/weaknesses, Pokémon rosters, and locations. ICly, I believe it'll be Tenten and Twilight who help organize the newbies into groups-- four being the optimal squad size.

Additionally, I was wondering if there'd be interest in an IC PGC meeting sometime in the near future, that way the chars can discuss plans for the future, mingle, etc.
paladinlost: (err)

[personal profile] paladinlost 2014-01-14 04:25 am (UTC)(link)
Cecil is interested! ...And also kinda hesitant, because of canon point and gameplay reasons, but he can force himself to ignore those. He'll also happily offer funds and a safe house if needed.
paladinlost: (thoughtful)

[personal profile] paladinlost 2014-01-19 03:03 am (UTC)(link)
That would greatly depend on what kind of teammates he has. Since he has a large strong party and plenty of experience with groups he'd naturally lean towards taking charge of his squad's organization, but at the same time he greatly encourages initiatives from younger, less experienced fighters, and he won't hesitate to follow the orders of someone who has proved to be competent and determined.

Luckily, three years spent fighting nearly exclusively with monsters makes it unlikely that he'll use the chivalrous/sexist 'the ladies of the party should stay back because this might be our death' speech. There won't be anydiscrimination against kids from him, either.
imthe_shit: (donk)

[personal profile] imthe_shit 2014-01-14 02:01 pm (UTC)(link)
Snake's obvious strength is stealth. Despite his age, he's got a high aptitude for being able to sneak in and out of places virtually undetected.

The downside is that his Pokemon are pretty low-leveled, other than a level 100 Ampharos that spends more time hugging him than listening to him. As a rule, Snake has more confidence in his own abilities and himself than his Pokemon, mostly because he has worked alone on missions practically his entire life. Snake has shed most of his loner-skin, but he's still somewhat abrasive around new people. He's got a dry sense of humor and he might lecture kids at times.

Current roster:
Boss (Torkoal♂) lvl 12
Asimov (Ampharos♂) lvl 100
S2 (Onix♂) lvl 5

Current location:
Mahogany Town
imthe_shit: (Default)

[personal profile] imthe_shit 2014-01-17 03:06 pm (UTC)(link)
Snake usually works alone, but he usually works best around people that can handle themselves in a fight. Like, hand-to-hand, or even weapons... But considering people usually use Pokemon to fight here, if people are able to stay out of sight, stay quiet, that sort of thing, he'll be fine around them.
usedswift: (Default)

[personal profile] usedswift 2014-01-17 03:15 pm (UTC)(link)
Butting in like a rude person who's rude, but Tenten might recommend that Snake stick around her squad, in that case. She has more than enough Pokémon to make up the difference with Snake's team, plus they'll be able to be sneaky bros together.
imthe_shit: (they sound sneaky)

[personal profile] imthe_shit 2014-01-17 03:20 pm (UTC)(link)
HOORAY SNEAKY BROS

I hope you're ready for a grumpy old guy, Tenten. |Da
usedswift: (hee~)

[personal profile] usedswift 2014-01-18 03:44 am (UTC)(link)
How could he stay grumpy around a teenage ninja girl who gets super-excited at talking about weapons~?
imthe_shit: (shoot to thrill ; play to kill)

[personal profile] imthe_shit 2014-01-19 07:09 pm (UTC)(link)
GUNS OR NOTHIN
sitdownbecider: (Y'see... it's like this.)

[personal profile] sitdownbecider 2014-01-15 02:51 am (UTC)(link)
Preeetty sure AJ, Twilight and Rainbow are a package deal. You really don't break up Team Friendship.
usedswift: (Default)

[personal profile] usedswift 2014-01-15 04:21 am (UTC)(link)
I made a post that can be used for IC discussion of this!

Tenten will be working a lot with strategy and physical/Pokémon training. Her full roster (not completely updated) is here, which is nearly at box limit. She'll be willing to lend some of her Pokémon to members as well!

Basically with Sasuke gone and all the badges already in her possession, she's been needing something to do, which means she'll be more than a little overinvested in this. On an IC level, she's going to be charging in and doing everything that others will let her -- on an OOC level, I'd be happy if some other characters would prevent her from doing that because no one wants the Tenten Corps that would be a disaster and take place entirely offscreen.

She's also going to be willing to give instructional combat classes to people as well. :|a so obviously personal meetups are Her Thing.
usedswift: (scroll! new taijutsu! |)

[personal profile] usedswift 2014-01-18 03:45 am (UTC)(link)
Personal combat aw yeah. She also spars with her Fighting types, so she'd be willing to help with things like that, too. :|a

Also! She's successfully recruited Dave Strider and is working on Naruto.
ghostytrainer: (oh hai there.)

[personal profile] ghostytrainer 2014-01-16 02:13 am (UTC)(link)
just sliding in here real quick to give you a head's up that john won't be available for any kind of in-person meeting until...probably after valentine's day. he's kind of on that 3 week s.s. anne vacation thing you get for beating blue/claire's elite team. and then he has some other plans with a couple of different people, but he could totally do video chats or something. :|b
lieutenantantichrist: (what the fuck did I do?)

[personal profile] lieutenantantichrist 2014-01-17 05:20 am (UTC)(link)
Ah, late, sorry! For Blake's part, he's not much of a joiner. He's on your side and he'll help out if there's a problem, or somebody who needs beating, but he wouldn't join up officially.

[personal profile] angerpoints 2014-01-18 11:22 am (UTC)(link)
HEY, sorry for the delay! I figured I'd wait until Yusuke IC-ly expressed interest in joining the PGC before commenting here, haha. I'm going to go ahead and have him (somewhat belatedly) tag into Tenten's post once it's a slightly more sane hour of the day on my end, but would you still like for me to write up a quick strengths/weaknesses/etc. thing for him? Because I can do that, if you need me to!

I would also be down for an IC meeting! Yusuke will be in Olivine either by the last week of January or by the first week of February. He was in Goldenrod when he spoke to Riku.
usedswift: (Default)

[personal profile] usedswift 2014-01-19 07:20 am (UTC)(link)
For my purposes, you can feel free to do whatever's easiest for you! If you want to just throw something up here as a reference to strengths/weaknesses, that's cool with me, or if you want to wait and see what comes out of their conversation, that's perfectly fine with me too!
in_praetego: ([yup] A superhero anybody could be)

[personal profile] in_praetego 2014-01-20 02:30 am (UTC)(link)
Yo! Sorry I'm late. Work's been kicking my ass. But anyway, Yukio here is totally interested... and is Other-Potential-Newbie-Rin's twin brother! Rin-mun and I figured they probably didn't know the other signed up. Though I haven't brought this up with her yet, if you're interested, maybe Riku could meet the brothers at the same time?
pinnedbangs: (cool point + 1 fais)

[personal profile] pinnedbangs 2014-01-20 05:50 am (UTC)(link)
Howdy! I completely and totally side with Yukio-mun on this one about the potential meet-up.

Also, Rin's specialty is cooking. He doesn't train his Pokemon for fights or gym battles, but for self-improvement. He will go for the gym challenge so he can have some badges for his Pokemon and bragging rights, but otherwise battling isn't his cup of tea. His greatest weakness is impulsive behavior. He can become very angry as well, but that ties into his impulsiveness.